54th Hong Kong Brands and Products Expo Opens Tomorrow (9 Dec 2019)

54th Hong Kong Brands and Products Expo Opens Tomorrow
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
      
        The Hong Kong Brands and Products Expo (HKBPE), one of the most iconic expositions in Hong Kong, will be held from 10 to 31 December 2019 at Victoria Park, Causeway Bay.  Organised by the Chinese Manufacturers’ Association of Hong Kong (CMA), the 22-day one-of-a-kind extravaganza will, as usual, offer a full palette of goods, food, entertainment and fun.

        This year’s HKBPE carries the theme of “Brilliant 85 Years‧Amazing Expo!” to commemorate the 85th anniversary of the CMA, and is one of the most significant events in the association’s celebration calendar. The expo will feature a total of 700 booths which are spread across 10 theme zones, namely “Hong Kong Brands Square”, “Food & Beverages Zone”, “Grocery & Noodles Zone”, “Dried Seafood & Soup Packs Zone”, “Beauty & Healthcare Zone”, Fashion & Stylish Products Zone”, “Living & Household Zone”, “Food Plaza”, “Social Enterprises Zone” and “Promotion Zone”,

        The HKBPE has been growing with the Hong Kong community for more than 80 years, and for generations, it has been filled with happy memories. “Millions of people are used to visit the HKBPE every year. So even though it is very challenging for us to organise a large-scale event in the current situation, we don’t want to disappoint Hong Kong citizens and therefore we will do our very best to ensure that the expo runs smoothly,” said the CMA 2nd Vice President cum Chairman of the CMA Exhibition Services Limited Mr Marvin Hsu.

        “Hong Kong’s businesses have been severely hurt by the monthslong social movements alongside the trade war and other external challenges. We hope that the expo could assist SMEs in getting through the difficult times,” said Mr Hsu. The CMA obtains waiver of the charges based on booth sales and ticket sales thanks to the government’s support measures. “We therefore offer 30% rental discount to all exhibitors and slash the admission ticket price to HK$8 in the hopes of easing the burdens on businesses and citizens.” 

        There are also loads of best deals, prizes and entertaining activities that will excite Hong Kong citizens. Key highlights of this year’s expo are:
 
Sales Promotions
  • A kickoff promotion will be held from 10 to 15 December and most of the products will be available at incredible discounts of 70% off or more
  • Throughout the expo period, certain items will be sold at discounted prices up to 40% off
  • “Buy One, Get One Free” promotion on selected items will be offered after 5pm every day
  • $10 off upon spending HK$100 or above with Mastercard and Faster Payment System.  Users of WeChat Pay HK can also get instant discount of HK$5 for purchase of HK$50 or above at food and beverage stalls or HK$20 off on spending of HK$200 or above at selected booths.
Prize Promotions

Prizes with a total value of HK$3.8 million will be given out through the following ways while stock lasts:

  • The first 400 visitors with purchased tickets daily
  • Visitors can redeem a souvenir at the on-site “Jetso Station” by using their admission tickets. Customers spending upon HK$300 will be eligible to enjoy special discounts on home appliances, travel good and daily commodities.
  • Lucky draw will be organised daily to celebrate the 85th anniversary of the CMA. Participants will have a chance to win a prize valued up to HK$ 7,000
  • Customers who “Like” any of two HKBPE official fan page on WeChat, Instagram and Facebook and share the content of these fan page can get a souvenir at redemption counter.
Programmes and Entertainment
  • Organising Miss Exhibition Pageant is the long-standing tradition of HKBPE. This year, 10 contestants will compete for the crown and other awards
  • KOL marketing is becoming popular across industries. The CMA will organise the “HKBPE KOL Contest” for the first time. Professionals including DJs from Metro Broadcast have provided guidance to the 10 shortlisted candidates on presentation, photography and image building, which are essential skills for a successful KOL. They will compete for the title of “Smart Spender” at the final competition to be held on 27 December.
  • Six thematic days will be scheduled for 15, 17, 19, 20, 24 and 25 December. There will also be radio shows, dancing and singing performances throughout the expo period for all ages and interests

        The CMA has always been highly focused on giving back to the communities and will set aside a portion of HKPBE’s revenue to support various charitable initiatives every year. During the exposition, the CMA will organise two charity auctions and the proceeds, after deducting the costs, will go towards “Helping Hands” and “The Society for the Relief of Disabled Children” to spread care and love to elderly and ill children. Besides, HKBPE cash shopping vouchers will continue to be provided to the beneficiaries of Tung Wah Group, Bauhinia and Hong Kong Single Parents Association.

        Ensuring the safety of exhibitors, visitors and staff members is always the top priority of the CMA. Due to the present situation, the CMA has come up a number of measures to handle emergency situations that may affect the smooth operation of the HKBPE.

        The CMA sincerely thanks all exhibitors for their participation, as well as all of the sponsors, supporting organisations and related government departments for their continued support. 

        The expo is open from 11am to 8pm daily (except 31 December, closing at 6pm). Admission tickets are HK$8 each (free admission for children under 1 meter in height, citizens over the age of 65, and persons with disabilities). As a special arrangement for this year, all visitors need to go through security checks when entering the expo. Items not permitted into the venue include dangerous or hazardous materials, promotion materials carrying political messages and non-potable purpose. People can get the details about the visitors’ rules and regulations and also other detailed information about the expo easily on the official website www.hkbpe.com.hk, Wechat, Instagram and Facebook page.

第54届工展会明日開锣 (2019年12月9日)

 第54届工展会明日開锣
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
 
     由香港中华厂商联合会(厂商会)举办的「第54届工展会」将於明日(12月10日)起至31日,假铜锣湾维多利亚公园(维园)隆重举行。这项年度購物盛事将一如以往,为市民带来多元化的產品、美食和精彩娱乐。

       適逢今年是厂商会成立85周年,今届工展会以「辉煌85载耀工展」为主题,作为系列庆祝活动的压轴项目。为期22天的展会将设有700個摊位,分布於10大主题区,包括「香港名牌广场区」、「食品饮料区」、「粮油麵食区」、「蔘茸海味汤料区」、「美容保健区」、「服饰精品区」、「生活家居区」、「美食广场」、「社企区」及「推广区」。

       厂商会第二副会长兼展览服务有限公司主席徐晋晖表示,工展会已扎根香港80年,盛载着幾代香港人的集体回憶;「每年12月,逛工展会经已成为不少香港人的指定动作。」徐主席续指,纵然在香港现時的情况下举行大型活动甚具挑战,但厂商会一定会全力以赴,确保这個属於所有香港人的工展会能有序进行。

       徐晋晖主席指出,考虑到社会事件、中美贸易摩擦以及外围诸多不明朗因素为本港各行各业带来沉重打击,加上获政府大力支持,减免今届工展会维园参展费和门券收益的相关场租,工展会已向所有参展商提供30%租金减免,协助业界共渡時艰,而门票价格亦由港币12元大幅减至港币8元以减低市民负担。

        为了刺激市民的消费意欲,大会将推出以下一系列「逆市措施」和特大优惠,以回馈市民和振兴经济:
 
「三重購物优惠大激赏」
  • 「工展開锣大优惠」:由開幕日(10日)起至15日,众多精选產品低於3折,部份甚至低至1折或只以港币1元发售。
  • 「全期精彩优惠」:在一连22天的展期,市民可享低於6折的优惠待遇。
  • 「晚间限定优惠」:每天下午5時起,指定產品可享「买一送一」优惠。
现今电子付款方便又盛行,故今届展会为使用电子付款的顾客提供多项即時折扣优惠,包括凡经转数快FPS手机支付帐项满港币100元或以Mastercard拍卡单一消费满港币100元,即可享有港币10元折扣优惠。如以WeChat Pay在指定门店消费满港币200元,即减港币20元,而在餐饮摊挡消费满港币50元,即减港币5元。
 
奖赏及礼品
每年工展会都会的丰富礼品、大抽奖和有奖游戏,以答谢市民支持。今年亦不例外,大会将会以下方式送出超過港币380万元之礼品,送完即止:
  • 每日首400名購票人士即可获礼品一份。
  • 凭入场门票即可於场内「著数换購站」,免费换購精美玻璃杯,而消费满HK$300,更可以其他优惠价换購不同的產品,包括家电、旅行用品及個人用品等。
  • 推出「同庆厂商会85周年」日日大抽奖,市民只需要将個人资料填妥在「消费指南」的抽奖券上,然后投放在场内特设的抽奖箱,即有机会赢取高达港币7,000元奖品。
  • 透過「即LIKE即有奖」活动,入场市民只需要追踪「香港工展会」其中两個社交平台(如Facebook、 Instagram 或Wechat),然后分享或转载贴文,便可於「礼品换领处」可换取礼品一份。
连串精彩节目
  • 「工展小姐选举」一向都是工展会的焦点节目之一,今年继续有10位代表不同展商的候选佳麗分别角逐各個奖项以及「工展小姐」的殊荣。在展会期间,候选佳麗将为大家送上精彩的舞蹈及才艺表演,与现场市民进行交流互动。
  • 不少品牌近年纷纷采用KOL作为推广宣传策略。大会今年首度举办「工展KOL选举」,10名入围者已被安排接受新城电台的训练,例如口才表达、拍摄技巧、形象塑造等等,并将於12月27日举办的总决赛上一决高下,争取冠、亚、季军的名衔。
  • 展会期间亦设有6個主题日,包括「亲子天伦日」、「耆乐悠游日」、「耆妙同乐日」、「芳华绽放耀工展」、「乐颂平安夜」以及「厂商会璀璨辉煌85载」,有不同的精彩表演节目予入场人士欣赏。

        关怀弱势、回馈社会一直是工展会的宗旨,每年工展会都会将部份收益拨作慈善用途,今年大会将於展期期间举辨两场慈善拍卖活动,所得的款项扣除必须開支后,将全数捐赠予伸手助人协会及香港弱能儿童护助会,为长者和住院病童送上关爱。此外,大会也会继续举办「工展購物乐」,透過东华三院、紫荆社及香港单亲协会,向弱势社群提供现金津贴,让他们能享受在工展会購物的乐趣。

        厂商会一直以参展商、入场人士以及员工的安全为首要考虑,因应最新的社会局势,厂商会已制定了一系列应变措施,希望令到市民能够安心地入场参观和購物。厂商会再次感谢参展商、赞助商、支持机构及相关部门对工展会的支持。

        工展会的開放時间为每天早上11時至晚上8時,最后一天则開放至下午6時,入场门券每张港币8元(身高1米或以下小童、65岁或以上长者及残疾人士均可免费入场)。另外,今届展会将实施「入场安全检查」,具攻击性或危险物品、具政治色彩的宣传品、非饮用液体等将禁示携带入场,市民可透過官方网站www.hkbpe.com.hk、官方WeChat、Instagram及Facebook专页了解详情或其他展会资讯。